18 in. 40V Cordless Pole Hedge Trimmer (Tool-Only)

Model: #RY40603BTL

4.8 | 78 Reviews
The RYOBI 40-Volt Pole Hedge Trimmer is ideal for any hedge maintenance around the house. The pivoting head allows for trimming at multiple angles and optimized cutting performance. Designed to reach greater heights you can extend the pole up to 8 ft. The 40-Volt Pole Hedge Trimmer is equipped with 18 in. dual-action blades and a 5/8 in. cut capacity. Backed by a 5-year warranty.

Features

Ryobi five year warranty
*Tool Warranty

All RYOBI 40V tools are covered by a 5-year limited warranty.

The RYOBI 40V System features over 50 products, providing versatility to get the job done.

View our current promotions for new product releases and the latest RYOBI savings!

Ryobi Help+

Your one stop destination for tips & techniques, manuals, troubleshooting, FAQs and more!

Specifications

  • Blade Length: 18"
  • Cut Capacity: 5/8"
  • Max Length: 8'
  • Trigger Type: Variable Speed

Includes

  • 18 in. 40V Cordless Pole Hedge Trimmer

Reviews

18 in. 40V Cordless Pole Hedge Trimmer (Tool-Only)
40V 18" POLE HEDGE TRIMMER is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 78.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes life easy Amazing product and the pivoting head saves backs and lives. Love this product
Date published: 2022-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ingenious! I bought this a month ago after trying to trim my hedges and bushes by hand ( which was going badly ) my hedges and bushes look Great now and it is so easy to use! Love it thanks!
Date published: 2022-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cordless pole hedger I have purchased 2 non Ryobi cordless pole hedgers in the past. Neither one of them compare with the Ryobi's durability and power.
Date published: 2022-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple to use and works pretty well Bought this for some stubborn bamboo. Works mostly really well. Also works on cane grass really well. But won't cut everything depending on girth. Don't need oil which is nice. Pretty top heavy but you can counter balance with a heavier battery. Wish the package with the battery was available in Hawaii cause I could have had another battery for much cheaper. Had to spend $189 and the battery package would have been only like $30 more expensive (totally worth the deal) but it wasn't available. It'll give you a sore arm cause it is pretty heavy but still much easier than anything by hand. Still 100% recommend!
Date published: 2022-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hedge trimmer Plenty of power. Trimmed all my hedges and still had half battery left. We'll balanced unit.
Date published: 2022-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cuts through heavy stuff very well Bought this 2 weeks ago and even in heavy shrubs it just cuts very well - However, very disappointed that Ryobi doesn't offer a string trimmer / metal blade edger attachment head only that I can swap the hedge trimmer head with. I don't need the handle & battery I already have 2 of them - Are you making a 40v trimmer/metal blade edger???
Date published: 2022-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Exceeded expectations I bought this to trim a tall hedge and it did the job very well. Its a little heavy, but you get used to it.
Date published: 2022-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chops tough underbrush Working well clearing out underbrush on several acres to clear for wild flowers and grasses. Cuts berry canes and sumac up to an inch. Make sure to keep collar tight. You might get carried away with the solid cutting so the collar can loosen when you keep working through a whole battery cycle.
Date published: 2022-09-06
  • y_2022, m_11, d_21, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_77
  • loc_en_US, sid_311707529, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ryobioutdoortools

Support