18V ONE+™ Shear/Shrubber

Model: #P2900BTL

4.7 | 512 Reviews
Maintaining your yard is simple with the RYOBI 18V ONE+™ Grass/Shear Shrubber. This versatile tool features a quick connect system that allows you to easily switch blade types, saving you time and helping you keep your hedges and lawn perfectly manicured. The compact, lightweight design makes for convenient and easy operation. With cordless convenience you gain increased mobility. Best of all, any RYOBI 18V ONE+™ battery will power this shear shrubber.

Features

Ryobi three year warranty logo

This product is covered by a 3-year limited warranty.

The RYOBI 18V ONE+ System features over 225 unique products, giving you the ultimate in versatility and selection to get the job done.

View our current promotions for new product releases and the latest RYOBI savings!

Ryobi Help+

Your one stop destination for tips & techniques, manuals, troubleshooting, FAQs and more!

Specifications

  • Blade Length: 8"
  • Shear Length: 3"
  • Cut Capacity: 3/8"
  • Weight: 3.2 lbs.

Includes

  • 18V ONE+™ Grass/Shear Shrubber
  • Shear Blade
  • Shrubber Blade
  • Blade Covers
  • Operator's Manual

Reviews

18V ONE+™ Shear/Shrubber
18V ONE+ SHEAR/SHRUBBER is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 512.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small, compact and light weight I purchased this trimmer for my wife to trim specimen shrubs and hedges which she previously was trimming by hand. She was thrilled with the way it worked and saved her hours of time and was very easy for her to handle. A great product!
Date published: 2022-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Works great for smaller jobs when you don't want to bring out the big trimmer!
Date published: 2022-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything’s working,Good Product. The Product helps me a lot, the battery is holding log an it cuts very good.
Date published: 2022-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 18v shear/srubber Wife wanted a smaller version of my 40v 26” shrub shears, so I bought these Ryobi 18v shears. Didn’t even get it out the box and she wanted to try out, wife didn’t think they would do what she needed to do. To her surprise it was cutting all the small branches and stems, even with it misting outside she spend 30 mins outside evening shrubs and dead spots. So will cut up to 5/16” in diameter branches, but if you hold a little thicker branches it will cut threw easily. With a trigger safety switch on side so no accidental starts came with edger and clips, easy to switch out just unscrew take old blade of and attach shears and screw back together.
Date published: 2022-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use! My son bought my this as a gift, as hr saw me struggling with manual clippers. I had a stroke 4 years ago and lost the use of my right hand and most tools are for right handed people. I love working in the yard and I'm very delighted with this tool!! It is not to heavy for me and easy to handle with my left hand. Highly recommended for those who who has a disability as mine!!
Date published: 2022-07-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Worked I bought this 18 V shear/shrubber was trimming bushes and the blade came off. Now I can’t find the lock knob to continue to use this trimmer. I’ve searched the website and can’t find a replacement part.
Date published: 2022-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Powerful but prefers the 4A battery Just bought this yesterday. The grass shears worked well but drained my 1A battery quickly. Switched to the Shrubber and trimmed 8 bushes using only 1/2 capacity of my 4A battery. Trimmed well but I got too aggressive with the branch thickness. (Thinner is better for a clean cut.) Wish the power trigger would stay on -- turned off often when adjusting my grip. A bit heavy and tiring on the arm with the 4A battery but it just kept cutting!! Thanks Ryobi for a useful combo!!!
Date published: 2022-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've Got The Power! I needed to take back power over my yard that had gotten out of hand following an injury I sustained. As a single mom, with basically one arm in the Florida heat, I needed to somehow tackle a lot. I bought this and 2 other Ryobi outdoor tools. I wasn't scared at all to use this, and was surprised at the power despite it being so light weight and quiet. I can now finally stay ontop of my hedges, keep them from growing over the paths and make my yard not only beautiful but also a safe place for my daughter to play.
Date published: 2022-06-29
  • y_2022, m_9, d_28, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_494
  • loc_en_US, sid_309613784, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ryobioutdoortools

Support