18V ONE+™ Shear/Shrubber

Model: #P2900BTL

4.7 | 510 Reviews
Maintaining your yard is simple with the RYOBI 18V ONE+™ Grass/Shear Shrubber. This versatile tool features a quick connect system that allows you to easily switch blade types, saving you time and helping you keep your hedges and lawn perfectly manicured. The compact, lightweight design makes for convenient and easy operation. With cordless convenience you gain increased mobility. Best of all, any RYOBI 18V ONE+™ battery will power this shear shrubber.

Features

Ryobi three year warranty logo

This product is covered by a 3-year limited warranty.

The RYOBI 18V ONE+ System features over 225 unique products, giving you the ultimate in versatility and selection to get the job done.

View our current promotions for new product releases and the latest RYOBI savings!

Ryobi Help+

Your one stop destination for tips & techniques, manuals, troubleshooting, FAQs and more!

Specifications

  • Blade Length: 8"
  • Shear Length: 3"
  • Cut Capacity: 3/8"
  • Weight: 3.2 lbs.

Includes

  • 18V ONE+™ Grass/Shear Shrubber
  • Shear Blade
  • Shrubber Blade
  • Blade Covers
  • Operator's Manual

Reviews

18V ONE+™ Shear/Shrubber
18V ONE+ Shear/Shrubber is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 509.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use! My son bought my this as a gift, as hr saw me struggling with manual clippers. I had a stroke 4 years ago and lost the use of my right hand and most tools are for right handed people. I love working in the yard and I'm very delighted with this tool!! It is not to heavy for me and easy to handle with my left hand. Highly recommended for those who who has a disability as mine!!
Date published: 2022-07-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Worked I bought this 18 V shear/shrubber was trimming bushes and the blade came off. Now I can’t find the lock knob to continue to use this trimmer. I’ve searched the website and can’t find a replacement part.
Date published: 2022-07-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Part Failure I was trimming my hedges as usual and the tool jammed. I thought a part of the plant jammed the blades., but after I took the blades apart, nothing. It still would not work. I went to put in the shorter blades on only to find that this part had somehow broken and twisted like it did. See the pictures. What would cause this? It is still under warranty, but I do not have the receipt.
Date published: 2022-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Powerful but prefers the 4A battery Just bought this yesterday. The grass shears worked well but drained my 1A battery quickly. Switched to the Shrubber and trimmed 8 bushes using only 1/2 capacity of my 4A battery. Trimmed well but I got too aggressive with the branch thickness. (Thinner is better for a clean cut.) Wish the power trigger would stay on -- turned off often when adjusting my grip. A bit heavy and tiring on the arm with the 4A battery but it just kept cutting!! Thanks Ryobi for a useful combo!!!
Date published: 2022-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've Got The Power! I needed to take back power over my yard that had gotten out of hand following an injury I sustained. As a single mom, with basically one arm in the Florida heat, I needed to somehow tackle a lot. I bought this and 2 other Ryobi outdoor tools. I wasn't scared at all to use this, and was surprised at the power despite it being so light weight and quiet. I can now finally stay ontop of my hedges, keep them from growing over the paths and make my yard not only beautiful but also a safe place for my daughter to play.
Date published: 2022-06-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It does cut grass IT USES THE 18V BATTERIES I ALREADY OWN. IT CUTS GRASS OKAY, SHRUB TRIMMER NOT SO GREAT.
Date published: 2022-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Can easily change between attachments and battery life it great.
Date published: 2022-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little trimmer for shrubs and vines I live in an urban townhouse that has just enough greenery to make using hand shears a little too slow to keep things up. In particular, I have a creeping vine that covers part of the front and side walls that gets "hairy" if not regularly trimmed. A large gas or electric trimmer is overkill, but this shear/shrubber is perfect to keep things looking neat with minimal work. The longer trimmer is great for covering larger wall surfaces and the small shear attachment is perfect for trimming small areas like corners and the face of my front steps. It's relatively light and changing attachments is quick and easy. Very happy with this purchase!
Date published: 2022-06-04
  • y_2022, m_7, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_491
  • loc_en_US, sid_309613784, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ryobioutdoortools

Support