40V 24" Hedge Trimmer WITH 2AH BATTERY & CHARGER

Model: #RY40620

4.8 | 932 Reviews
  • Dual-action blades & up to 1" cut capacity for superior cutting performance
  • Rotating handle for convenience and trimming at all angles
  • HEDGESWEEP™ debris remover for easy clean up

Delivers GAS-LIKE POWER™

Features

Ryobi five year warranty
*Tool Warranty

All RYOBI 40V tools are covered by a 5-year limited warranty.

Ryobi three year battery warranty logo
* Battery Warranty

All RYOBI batteries are covered by a 3-year warranty.

The RYOBI 40V System features over 50 products, providing versatility to get the job done.

View our current promotions for new product releases and the latest RYOBI savings!

Ryobi Help+

Your one stop destination for tips & techniques, manuals, troubleshooting, FAQs and more!

Specifications

Dimensions

Battery
40V 2.0 Ah Battery
Cut Capacity
Up to 1"
Bar Length
24"
Cut Speed
3200 Strokes Per Minute
Weight
8.1 lbs.

Includes

Reviews

40V 24" Hedge Trimmer WITH 2AH BATTERY & CHARGER
40V 24" HEDGE TRIMMER KIT is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 930.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked as good as a gas unit without the hassel. Cut all of my hedges twice on one charge. I trimmed the hedges and it did not meet my wife's specs. She trimmed all hedges again on same charge.
Date published: 2022-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome trimmer Another addition to our collection of 40v lawn equipment. Great cutting ability and light even tough it has a battery attached to it
Date published: 2022-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 40V 24" HEDGE TRIMMER KIT The Ryobi Hedge Trimmer worked well. It hardly used and of the battery.\I am very happy with this product.
Date published: 2022-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight powerful and effective So much quicker and safer than messing with an electric cord. Did all the bushes in my yard in about 1/2 the time it would normally take without having to constantly dodge the cord. Glad I purchased it.
Date published: 2022-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Replacement of same tool I had to buy this as a replacement for the exact same tool. I had the other one for about 3 years.. It finally jammed up to the point where I could not get it Released. I tried to fix it myself but the tool jammed at at the motor Assembly and I would have not trusted its performance from that point on so I replaced it. I did replace it with the exact same item hoping hoping that whatever I did to jam up the other one I won't do to this one
Date published: 2022-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hedge trimmer I’ve ever used. Cut through a cord with my electric then said I’ll only go cordless. I was shocked at the run time comfort and power of this trimmer!
Date published: 2022-07-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I had to return my hedge trimmers I returned your product because the battery wouldn't charge, I called everyday for a week but never got an answer. I have my own landscaping business so I couldn't wait any longer......with all due respect, that experience made me not want to purchase anymore of your products.
Date published: 2022-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well! Works good. I am Happy with the trimmer..................................
Date published: 2022-07-03
  • y_2022, m_7, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_49, tr_881
  • loc_en_US, sid_306706871, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ryobioutdoortools

Support