40V HP 26" Brushless Hedge Trimmer (Tool Only)

Model: #RY40604BTL

4.8 | 33 Reviews
  • Brushless Motor Provides Efficient, Clean Cuts
  • Dual-Action Blades for Reduced Vibration
  • HedgeSweep™ Debris Remover Clears Clippings While You Trim
See The Entire 40V HP Lineup!

More Power. Longer Runtime. Longer Motor Life.

Features

Ryobi five year warranty
*Tool Warranty

All RYOBI 40V tools are covered by a 5-year limited warranty.

Ryobi three year battery warranty logo
* Battery Warranty

All RYOBI batteries are covered by a 3-year warranty.

The RYOBI 40V System features over 50 products, providing versatility to get the job done.

View our current promotions for new product releases and the latest RYOBI savings!

Ryobi Help+

Your one stop destination for tips & techniques, manuals, troubleshooting, FAQs and more!

Specifications

Dimensions

Bar Length
26"
Battery
N/A
Cut Capacity
Up to 1"
Cut Speed
Up to 3,200 strokes per minute
Weight
7 lbs.
Warranty
5 year tool warranty and 3 year battery warranty

Includes

Reviews

40V HP 26" Brushless Hedge Trimmer (Tool Only)
40V HP BRUSHLESS 26" HEDGE TRIMMER is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 32.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much better than the one I replaced that had a I bought it this morning to trim my hedges. So easy to use. My only “complaint” is my arm got tired. Lol
Date published: 2022-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to manuver Great for keeping hedges nice. Easy to use. Charges fast. Lasts quite awhile. Very useful for small and medium jobs.
Date published: 2022-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hedge Trimmer’s I added this to my 40v collection a month ago. The 40v collections are Great products and glad I got them. It makes yard work a breeze.
Date published: 2022-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brillant Makes trimming scrubs and quick and easy task. The guide "sweeps" all the trimmings off as you go and makes clean up easy.
Date published: 2022-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well, but heavy I have used this once so far to trim a bunch of bushes and hedge and it worked really well. Great cutting and I like that it never gets stuck, just reverses and stops automagically. The only issue I have is that it is heavy, and that is with the small 2Ah battery. I replaced an electric trimmer that broke, but I could hold that in one hand to get up high. This one needs two hands at all times.
Date published: 2022-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality I bought this at the beginning of summer and used it a couple time since. Never had any issue, even when cutting through thick branches.
Date published: 2022-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hassel-Free tool I bought this hedge trimmer last month because I was tired of my electric trimmer's cord getting in my way as I maneuvered around my yard and shrubs. I was doubtful the tool would have enough voltage power and battery length to finish the job. I was pleasantly surprised that it finished with battery life to spare.
Date published: 2022-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great trimmer! This trimmer is exactly what I was looking for. It's easy to use, it's light, and it has a lot of power.
Date published: 2022-07-29
  • y_2022, m_9, d_28, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_315285406, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ryobioutdoortools

Support