40V 300 WATT POWER SOURCE BATTERY INVERTER (TOOL ONLY)

Model: #RYi300BG

4.8 | 384 Reviews
  • Perfect for Powering Small Electronic Devices: Laptops, Tablets, and Cell Phones
  • 300 Watts of Continuous Power Output
  • Pure Sine Wave Technology: Safe for Small and Sensitive Electronics

Convenient, on-the-go power wherever you need it

Features

Ryobi five year warranty
*Tool Warranty

All RYOBI 40V tools are covered by a 5-year limited warranty.

The RYOBI 40V System features over 50 products, providing versatility to get the job done.

View our current promotions for new product releases and the latest RYOBI savings!

Ryobi Help+

Your one stop destination for tips & techniques, manuals, troubleshooting, FAQs and more!

Specifications

Dimensions

Watts
300 Continuous
Outlets
(1) Household Outlet, 120V 2.5A & (1) USB-A Port, 5/9/12V 3A max. & (1) USB-C Port, 5/9/12/20V 2A max.
Electrical Output
Pure Sine Wave
Weight
2.25 lbs.
Warranty
3 Year Limited Warranty

Includes

Reviews

40V 300 WATT POWER SOURCE BATTERY INVERTER (TOOL ONLY)
40V 300 WATT POWER SOURCE is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 384.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Convenient power! I like the product! You get quite a bit of charge on small devices. Convenient in a power outage.
Date published: 2023-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for power outages This is my second 40 volt power source. At my mountain place, power outages are common. I have lots of workarounds since I don't like running the generator. This is one tool in my arsenal. I use it to run the wood stove fan, preheat the electric blanket, run a table lamp (with LED bulb) for quality lighting, run the internet, etc. I use RYOBI yard tools for land maintenance, always keep them charged, and make use of the batteries during power outages.
Date published: 2023-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pure sine wave is better for electronics My son was looking for a portable 110v inverter to charge his airsoft batteries between games. I was looking at the Ryobi 18v options when I saw this in the garden center. It mentioned that it has a pure sine wave output. The other Ryobi inverters (all 18v) output a modified sine wave (less efficient, less power). Because we wanted to charge batteries, we opted for this one. It worked as advertised.
Date published: 2023-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A truckers best friend! I have owned this 40V inverter for quite some time now. I pull a gooseneck trailer coast to coast weekly. This does not come without maintenance issues. My trailer likes to eat 12V deep cycle marine batteries that service my air ride. Sometimes when you’re in the middle of nowhere USA finding replacements or help is few and far between. I can’t tell you how many countless times I’ve used this inverter with my 7.5ah 40V battery combined with a trickle charger to give my 12V deep cycle the little extra “umpf” it needs to get us to our destination. Thank you, Ryobi!
Date published: 2023-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very useful device. Glad to have it in my toolbox I have been using this for a little over a month and it has proven to be very useful. Allowing to use some of my power tools in a pinch. I use 5AH and 6AH batteries and good a useful run time.
Date published: 2023-01-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from light in bad position light is almost useless because it is blocked by the battery. better position of light on side or front of inverter
Date published: 2023-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small but powerful! Great project. With the largest capacity battery this will run a cpap machine all night! Would love the next version to have a 12v cigarette lighter socket!
Date published: 2022-12-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Functionally Okay Just bought this, and I have to say that my first impression was not good just because of how hard it was to get out of the blister pack. For a company pushing a line of supposedly eco-friend equipment, to use a huge non-recyclable blister pack on this is just completely and totally irresponsible. Getting it out without hurting yourself or the product was a challenge. On top of all the excess packaging it wasn’t even designed to be easily opened. Just as a point of reference, I own 4 other Ryobi 40 Volt tools and have been happy with all of them. Functionally, it works fine. The power button is kind of flimsy, does not have a good solid feel to it. And for some reason, the batteries do not fit well in the slot, even when fully inserted in the connector, they wiggle from side to side so you feel they’re very secure in there.
Date published: 2022-12-23
  • y_2023, m_2, d_1, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_370
  • loc_en_US, sid_308736685, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ryobioutdoortools

Support