6500 Watt Generator with CO DETECT

Model: #RY906500S

4.7 | 532 Reviews
The RYOBI 6,500-Watt Portable Generator is the perfect power solution at home or on the jobsite. This generator delivers 6,500 Running Watts and 8,125 Starting Watts of power. A durable wrap-around hand truck frame and 10 in. wheels help protect the unit while making it easy to transport. An Automatic Voltage Regulator ensures reliable and consistent power while preventing damage to the generator and the devices plugged into it. The easy-access control panel has four 120-Volt 20 Amp (GFCI Protected) outlets and one 240-Volt 30 Amp Twist Lock Outlet to meet all your power needs. All backed by a RYOBI 3-Year Limited Warranty, this RYOBI Portable Generator is guaranteed to perform.

Features

Ryobi three year warranty logo

This product is covered by a 3-year limited warranty.

View our current promotions for new product releases and the latest RYOBI savings!

Ryobi Help+

Your one stop destination for tips & techniques, manuals, troubleshooting, FAQs and more!

Specifications

  • Running Watts: 6500
  • Starting Watts: 8125
  • Engine Size: 420cc
  • Fuel Tank Capacity: 6 Gallons
  • Run Time at 50% Load: Up to 10 Hours
  • Outlets: (4) 120V AC 20 Amp GFCI and (1) 120/240V 30A
  • Wheel Size: 10 in.
  • Weight: 205 lbs.
  • Warranty: 3-Year Limited

Includes

  • 6500 Watt Generator
  • Engine Lubricant
  • Wheels
  • Feet
  • Assembly Hardware
  • Quick Start Guide
  • Operator's Manual

Reviews

6500 Watt Generator with CO DETECT
6500 Watt Generator with CO DETECT is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 532.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 6500 Generator I love it works great.and starts easy. It pulls and load I’ve put on it.
Date published: 2023-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great Works great, compact. Holds up to commercial use. Highly recommended
Date published: 2023-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy start I bought this back in Nov 2022 as an emergency backup. So far it has worked when we needed it to. It is super easy to start up in 1-3 pulls. It is a bit louder than i expected but then again it is an open frame generator. If you intend this for an RV I recommend getting an adapter to go from a twist lock to whatever power input your RV uses. Yes I have used this to power my class C RV, no issues whatsoever.
Date published: 2023-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this generator We live in a 5th wheel and our RV park is subject to quite a few power outages throughout the year. This wonderful unit allows us to power the entire camper without worry. It is easy to use and very portable to bring it out of the shed and setup for use. We love it!!
Date published: 2022-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Satisfactory on all tests! Got this generator in anticipation of a coming storm, and sure enough we lost power. I was able to run my furnace, fridge, sump pump, gas stove, and some work lights to weather the storm. It did the job !
Date published: 2022-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MAJOR UPGRADE I am extremely satisfied with this product, the price was good, I put it together in a flash, started right up - I know we are ready if we lose power - I especially love the fact that I can wheel this generator around especially at my age. Thank You
Date published: 2022-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic power and ease of setup. I purchased the Ryovi 6500 watt generator today to prepare for what forecasters are calling a once in a generation storm. The packaging, ease of setup and start up were nothing short of fantastically easy. Thank you Ryobi for another great product.
Date published: 2022-12-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Coming apart at the seams I admit this generator ran great early on but now screws are coming out and things are rattling apart. It would be great if they would use locktite on these screws. Two crucial ones have fallen out and are nowhere to be seen. Finding replacement parts is proving to be difficult as well.
Date published: 2022-12-20
  • y_2023, m_2, d_1, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_22, tr_510
  • loc_en_US, sid_305311298, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ryobioutdoortools