8.5 AMP 11" Electric Cultivator

Model: #RYAC700

4.6 | 75 Reviews
The RYOBI 8.5 Amp 11” Electric Cultivator delivers compact power and convenience. It’s 8.5 Amp motor starts with the push of a button, cultivates paths 11” wide and trenches up to 8” deep. The 4 durable heavy-duty steel tines deliver performance season after season and are ideal for gardens and landscaping projects around the home. It’s lightweight design and folding handles make setup and storage after the job a breeze.

Features

Ryobi five year warranty
*Tool Warranty

All RYOBI 40V tools are covered by a 5-year limited warranty.

View our current promotions for new product releases and the latest RYOBI savings!

Ryobi Help+

Your one stop destination for tips & techniques, manuals, troubleshooting, FAQs and more!

Specifications

  • Motor: 8.5 Amps
  • Tilling Width: 11"
  • Tilling Depth: 8"
  • Weight: 26.5 lbs.
  • Warranty: 5 Year Limited

Includes

  • 8.5 AMP 11" Electric Cultivator
  • 4 Heavy Duty Steel Tines
  • Assembly Hardware
  • Operator's Manual

Reviews

8.5 AMP 11" Electric Cultivator
8.5 AMP 11" Electric Cultivator is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 75.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works hard very surprising Purchased and put it together and went to work asap- it surprised me with the power it had, the length of time the battery lasted and the ability of the machine to do the job
Date published: 2021-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome cultivator Awesome cultivator Easy to use light weight cuts like butter very affordable awesome product great customer service can’t go wrong just remember to make sure to remove all big rocks by hand first
Date published: 2021-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! I have been waging an ongoing battle along the fence line with my neighbor's weeds. This puppy ripped up the soil so well, I was able to sift out the weedy matter easily. Yay!
Date published: 2021-05-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Loved it for a day I was using the cultivator to turn the earth in my backyard prior to sodding a new lawn. The little machine was great for about 500 sq ft of dirt, and then the tines just quit turning. Broken gear shaft? Broken gear? I don’t know. My soil is Texas black clay, no rocks, and you would think this baby could handle it, but it just quit on me. I had to go ahead and sod in the area that wasn’t turned, and that very expensive Zoysia didn’t make it. As a Ryobi fan, I am very disappointed.
Date published: 2021-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Handy tool for the backyard gardener I really like this gadget. It is perfect for a small gardener. I would have given 5 stars but I do have to take it to the nearest dealer to see whey it has stopped running and it' had not been a year yet. It could very well be operator error. Be really careful as it is a corded tool and that is tricky to worry about when you're working with blades. All in all though as long as you pay attention and don't get lazy you won't have to worry about the cord meeting up with the blades.
Date published: 2020-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 11" electric Cultivator This was one of the best items that we purchased. This is light weight and So easy to use. Really gets the job done
Date published: 2020-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ryobi electric cultivator I purchased this particular unit so I could loosen the surface of my gravel/dirt drive. It has done a very good job. I might even look at trying a garden in the future.
Date published: 2020-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Performance I bought this a couple months ago to dig up my entire yard and plant new grass. I was suprised at the power of this little thing. It is so compact. It digs up some nice trenches and really does a great job. A friend told me this would be to small to redo my lawn but I took a chance on it and I'm glad I did. It was a great experience. The dirt in my yard was all compacted and its been like that for like 30+ years. Buying this machine was cheaper then renting a bigger one, thats why I bought it. I don't use it often but it is very compact and I can fold up the handles to keep it in my crawl space. I am going to add some photos from when I dug up my uard with this thing a coupke months back. I will let the photos do the talking.
Date published: 2020-10-07
  • y_2023, m_2, d_1, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_70
  • loc_en_US, sid_306198827, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ryobioutdoortools

Support